Testimonials

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Kitchen Remodeling

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 2, 2023

I recently embarked on a home improvement journey with Lopez Home Improvement that surpassed all expectations. From the initial concept discussions to the final touches, every step of the process was marked by professionalism, skill, and a genuine commitment to excellence.

The project involved a complete overhaul of my kitchen, a space that had long needed a modern facelift. What impressed me most was the meticulous planning that went into the project. The contractor took the time to listen attentively to my ideas, offering invaluable insights and suggestions that enhanced the overall design. Their attention to detail and willingness to accommodate my vision was truly commendable.

Throughout the renovation, the team displayed an unparalleled level of expertise. From demolishing the old countertops to installing state-of-the-art appliances, each task was executed with precision and efficiency. What truly stood out was their dedication to quality craftsmanship. The materials used were of the highest caliber, resulting in a kitchen that not only looks stunning but also exudes durability and functionality.

Communication was seamless throughout the entire process. The contractor maintained an open line of dialogue, keeping me informed of progress, any potential hurdles, and offering timely solutions. This transparency and reliability instilled a sense of trust, making the experience stress-free and enjoyable.

Moreover, the project was completed within the estimated timeframe and budget, a testament to their commitment to professionalism and integrity. There were no hidden costs or unexpected delays, showcasing their respect for their clients’ time and resources.

Upon the project’s completion, I was left in awe of the transformation. The kitchen surpassed my wildest expectations. It’s now a space that not only meets but exceeds my needs, blending functionality with aesthetic appeal seamlessly.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Lopez Home Improvement to anyone seeking exceptional home improvement services. Their dedication, expertise, and commitment to delivering beyond expectations make them a standout choice in the industry. My experience was nothing short of remarkable, and I am immensely grateful for the incredible work they’ve done to turn my vision into a stunning reality.

Steven Serrano

Best company we have used in this area

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 13, 2023

We have been using them for the past couple years. They do an amazing job and very professional. We have a few more projects they are going to do for us. You can’t go wrong using them. Very reasonable and they show up on time.

Stephanie BONSELL

Trustworthy, reliable, and efficient!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 8, 2023

Marvin has been responsive since day one! I received his information based off of a recommendation and reached out to him. He immediately responded and set up a time to come over to give me an estimate. When he came by I had a list of items. He was able to do all of them; from resurfacing my fireplace to building an outdoor pergola (with an outdoor television).

Marvin has done a number of projects for us over the past year and all of them have been done seamlessly and timely. When he says he will be there, trust he will show up. When I purchased materials and he needed something different, he took the initiative to go out and buy what was needed.

We have lived in our house for 14 years and there are projects that we have overlooked. Marvin came over and made a suggestion to power wash our house and paint some of the siding. We had been needing to do that for years but had put it off. We took his suggestion and after it was completed, it significantly upgraded the appearance of our houses.

Once you contact Marvin and meet him, you will know that he is your go to person for any big or small home renovation projects.

Maya

Excellent, from start to finish!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 22, 2023

We had recently gutted the 2nd floor of our home and needed someone to put it all back together. The team at Lopez Home Improvement came out quickly, provided valuable suggestions and insight, and promptly furnished a competitive estimate to get our home back in order.

Marvin was patient, respectful, and helpful throughout the scope building process, pricing options and offering recommendations on high-impact, low-cost improvements. Once contracted and underway, the team showed up on time daily and kept us up to date on their progress throughout. And the finished product looks great! Blocking, drywall, doors, trim, casement, paint, fixtures… everything either met or exceeded our expectations.

We’ve worked with a number of highly rated contractors in the area and can honestly say that working with Marvin and the team at Lopez Home Improvement was our best experience yet. The pricing was open and transparent, the work was as contracted and on time, and the quality was top notch… all while dealing with a respectful and honest contractor.

We would recommend Lopez Home Improvement with no hesitations and will use them again!

Kristin & Brandon

Outstanding Bathroom Remodel - Thank You Marvin!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 18, 2023

We moved into our new home in May 2022 and knew we wanted to remodel our primary bathroom as our first big project (a wall separated the vanity from the toilet and shower, so we wanted to make it one room while also updating the floors, tiling, etc.). As this was our first time planning a full bathroom remodel, I was intimidated by the process. Thank goodness for Marvin and his crew. Marvin was transparent and helpful from the very start, making our first home improvement project experience a great one.

The remodel consisted of: removing the wall that separated the vanity from the toilet and shower, removing the bathtub, enlarging the space by moving another wall a few inches (so we could get a double sink), moving the toilet to create more space for a larger shower, installing shower (to the ceiling) and floor tile, adding a niche, installing glass shower doors, installing the new vanity and toilet, etc. I mean, seriously, is there anything Marvin and his crew can’t do?

Marvin was also great at giving us suggestions on tile shapes and paint colors. We felt very comfortable asking for his opinion when we could not decide on something or were unsure. I can’t even begin to express how happy we are with the finished product – it’s perfect! The whole process (including other projects such as installing new closet doors, patching drywall and painting a different bathroom, and painting our primary bedroom) took a little under two weeks. We are so impressed with Marvin and his crew and can’t wait to work with them again in the future. HIGHLY recommend.

Kimmie & Chris

Lopez Home Improvement is the only contractor we'll use

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 2, 2022

A few of our neighbors used Marvin and his crew to do some work on their houses. We needed some French doors installed and the outside trim and shutters painted. Marvin and his team did wonderful job and we will definitely use him again.

Trish Zeleznik

Our Go to Guy - Hands Down!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 2, 2022

My dad found Marvin through Angie’s List about 10 years ago when he first started his business and we have been with him ever since. His business has expanded since then and he has a team that works with him now. His team is very nice and respectful.

My husband and I bought a house in May and Marvin and his team did all the renovations before moving in. Marvin was transparent with the work throughout the process, regularly followed up, and never hesitated to meet with us during the process. Renovations include adding crown molding, painting kitchen and bathroom cabinets, adding hardware, kitchen backsplash, changing bathroom hardware, changing light fixtures, changing bathroom mirrors, adding wainscotting in the master bedroom, turning the laundry room to a mudroom while moving the washer and dyer to the basement, updating the dated fireplace with a gorgeous stone ledger, replaced screening on the deck, painted the whole house, etc. The list goes on! He even landed work at our neighbors while renovating our house. Our neighbors saw the work he was doing and hired him! I have so many before and after pictures wish I could share them on his site. We have received consistent admiration and compliments on his work. Even our realtor appreciated his work.

What really drives home Marvin’s work is he really cares. He will make recommendations but ultimately lets you make the decisions. He also like for his customers to fully understand the process of the mor complex renovations. He is transparent with his costs and any added work that is needed (regarding structural work, work that will last, etc). Marvin really understands his work is his reputation and his reputation is his business, and he has a lot of integrity behind his work. My father and I have recommended him to friends and family over the years. He has done full bathroom renovations for two of my friends. I suppose someone could always look for a better deal, but with the quality and integrity behind his work and knowing he will not skip out in the midst of the job, the trust and peace of mind outweighs looking for anyone else.

We honestly cannot say enough about Marvin – great work and very nice guy!

Kavita

Marvin is the only contract I hire

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 1, 2022

Since 2016, I have hired Marvin Lopez for every home improvement we have wanted/needed, first in our townhouse and now in our single-family house. I initially hired Marvin and his crew to remodel (a complete gut) our master bathroom and re-stone a fireplace; both came out beautiful, so I hired him again to remodel our first-floor bathroom (another complete gut), and it, too, came out beautiful. We then hired him to remodel our daughter’s bedroom, and that ended up looking like something out of the Pottery Barn catalog. And then, we hired him to put up wainscoting (and paint) on our first floor, stairway, and upstairs hallway. It completely transformed the appearance of our townhouse.

In our single-family house, Marvin has finished our massive 1,400 sq. foot basement (including installing a kitchenette and designing/crafting a beautiful 10-foot-long console). He’s gutted and remodeled our kitchen, two-story foyer, bathroom, and mudroom (he designed/crafted a bench and cubbies, a home library (with bookshelves), and dining room (with beautiful accent wall). Marvin’s work is second to none, and he could easily charge more than he does. I have told every single one of my neighbors about his work, and all of them have had the same experience as I did. If you want quality work from a quality man, trust me, hire Marvin.

Christopher Albanese

Exterior/Interior Maintenance

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 30, 2022

Referred by my neighbor, Marvin & his crew painted the exterior and interior of my house, replaced old gutters and fixed all rotten wood, dry walls, and basement deck. They were highly reliable, professional and saw into details. Charges were reasonable. My long-awaited house repair/maintenance list was completed efficiently to my satisfaction. Highly recommend!

Bob G. , Woodbridge

Is there anything Marvin Can’t Do?

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 7, 2022

We have relied on Marvin and Lopez Home Improvement repeatedly over the years. Marvin and his team have repaired and stained our deck, fixed our roofline, painted our main living area, replaced the flooring in our basement, repaired and repainted our ceiling…the list goes on and on. Most recently Marvin and his team completely remolded the stairwell leading to our basement. It looks incredible! We keep going back because the work is exceptional, and the price is affordable. Marvin is our go-to resource for home remodeling and repair needs! It has been a pleasure to work with him through the years.

Aubrey Eaton

Bathrooms

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 4, 2022

We had complete renovations done on 3 bathrooms in our home and each bathroom is very great. Each and every detail and work in the bathrooms is perfect. The tiling, the flooring, the wall painting and installation of hardware all is perfect. We also had backsplash installed in our kitchen and that also is perfect. They are reliable and get the work done as planned. I would highly recommend Lopez home improvement.

Tarannum Aijaz

Bathroom floors

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 5, 2022

Superior work on my bathroom floors and pInting

George Mejia

Amazing work!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 4, 2022

I had the pleasure of seeing the owner help work on my home, and it was amazing to see him double check with me to make sure each step was to my liking. I can’t wait to have mg friends ask me who did the work on my phone so that I can gush over this company.

Camila Escalante